Law Firms

Tech-Enabled Litigation Department of the Year

  • McDermott Will & Emery
  • Morgan Lewis
  • Reed Smith

Start-Up Firm / Emerging Company Law Firm of the Year

  • Cooley
  • Latham & Watkins
  • Reed Smith
  • Wilson Sonsini

Most Innovative Operations Team of the Year

  • Berry Appleman & Leiden
  • Morgan Lewis
  • Reed Smith<
  • Troutman Pepper

Innovators of the Year (Individual)

  • Adam Ruttenberg, Cooley
  • David Wang, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • Timothy W. Levin and Colleen F. Nihill, Morgan Lewis & Bockius
  • Bryon Bratcher, Reed Smith

Sponsored by 


Innovations in Pro Bono

  • Akin Gump
  • Baker McKenzie
  • Eversheds Sutherland/Balanced Justice Project
  • Reed Smith

Innovations in Diversity and Inclusion

  • Akin Gump
  • Bracewell LLP, Minute Mentoring
  • Bracewell LLP, Madam Policy
  • Fernando Koatz, Esq.
  • MoginRubin
  • Norton Rose Fulbright

Lifetime Achievement Winners

  • Ken Heaps, Latham & Watkins
  • Austin T. Fragomen, Jr., Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy


Most Innovative Legal Department of the Year

  • American Bankers Association
  • Icertis
  • Instacart
  • Johnson & Johnson Services

Most Innovative Operations Team of the Year

  • Dolby Laboratories
  • Exelon
  • Liberty Mutual, LISA (Legal Intake Support Assistant)
  • Liberty Mutual, myLegalReferral
  • Sonnedix

Innovators of the Year (Individual)

  • Elaine Karp, Baxter International
  • Farrah Pepper, Marsh McLennan

Innovations in Diversity and Inclusion

  • AbbVie
  • Liberty Mutual, Humans of LSS
  • Liberty Mutual, Liberty Legal Academy
  • Stripe
  • UpWork

Championing Diversity in Tech

Winner to be announced at awards ceremony

New Law Company of the Year

  • Clearbrief
  • Epiq
  • Priori Legal


Data Privacy & CyberSecurity

  • Breakwater, DSAR Response
  • Caetra, Cyber and Data Security Compliance
  • Canopy, Data Breach Response Software
  • Compliance, CI Admin
  • FTI Technology, Information Governance, Privacy & Security Practice

Legal Operations

  • Breakwater Solutions, StoredIQ for Legal
  • Epiq, Legal Spend Solutions
  • Lex Mundi, Equisphere
  • SimpleLegal, SimpleReview
  • Priori Legal, Scout

Litigation & Discovery

  • Everlaw
  • FTI Technology, E-Discovery and Information Governance, Privacy & Security practices
  • IPRO, K2 Partnership
  • JAMS, Virtual ADR
  • Merlin Search Technologies, Integrated Search
  • TCDI, Military Spouse Managed Review (MSMR) program

Research & Data Science

Winner to be announced at awards ceremony

Practice Management

  • iManage, Knowledge Unlocked
  • iManage, Work 10 Platform
  • RubyLaw, Content Lifecycle Management (CLM) platform
  • XIRA

Championing Diversity in Tech (Individual)

  • Julia Helmer, Array
  • Mirra Levitt, Priori
  • Sophie Ross, FTI Technology
  • Mary Beth Schmidt, Array
  • Shana Simmons, Everlaw
  • Alys Williams, Epiq

Innovators of the Year (Individual)

  • Patrice Asimakis, LegalEase Solutions
  • Josh Blandi, UniCourt
  • Mirra Levitt, Priori
  • Michael Pontrelli, Consilio
  • Deana Uhl, FTI Technology

Lifetime Achievement Winners

  • Scott Berger, Epiq
  • Eric Elfman, Onit
  • Bill Johnson, TCDI

Sponsored by