Banking and Finance Team of the Year

Debevoise & Plimpton

Highly Commended: Latham & Watkins

Boutique Law Firm of the Year

Stephenson Law

Chambers of the Year

Serle Court

Highly Commended: XXIV Old Buildings

Competition/Regulatory Team of the Year

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Highly Commended: CMS

Contentious Trust and Estates Team of the Year

Taylor Wessing

Highly Commended: McDermott Will & Emery

Crisis Management Firm of the Year

DAC Beachcroft

Highly Commended: DLA Piper

CSR/Diversity Initiative of the Year


Energy and Infrastructure Team of the Year

Burgess Salmon

International Arbitration Team of the Year

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Highly Commended: Latham & Watkins

International Law Firm of the Year

Latham & Watkins

Highly Commended: Dentons

International Private Client Team of the Year

Bär & Karrer

GLL Legal Department of the Year

Just Eat

Life Sciences Team of the Year

Goodwin Procter

Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team of the Year – UK


Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team of the Year – International


Highly Commended: CMS

Litigation Rising Star

Suzi Sendama, Mishcon De Reya

Highly Commended: Naomi Tarawali, Cleary Gottlieb

M&A Team of the Year

Slaughter and May

Mentor of the Year - Private Practice

Kem Ihenacho, Latham & Watkins

Outstanding Innovation & Collaboration Award

AstraZeneca UK

Highly Commended: Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education

Private Client Team of the Year

Maurice Turnor Gardner

Highly Commended: Baker McKenzie

Private Equity Team of the Year

Weil Gotshal & Manges

Property Team of the Year


Highly Commended: Gowling WLG

Restructuring Team of the Year

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Rising Stars - In-House

Laura Haywood, Serious Fraud Office

Highly Commended: Tom Haines, Jaguar Land Rover

Rising Stars - Private Practice

Sulaiha Ali, Duncan Lewis Solicitors

TMT Team of the Year

Addleshaw Goddard

Highly Commended: Pinsent Masons

Transatlantic Firm of the Year

Paul Hastings

Highly Commended: Cooley

UK Law Firm of the Year

Burges Salmon

GLL In-House Mentor of the Year

Luisa Edwards, Comcast

GLL Be Kind

Sponsored by Schillings  

Robin Sangston, Cox Communications

City of London Law Society Lifetime Achievement Award

Monty Raphael QC International's Excellence in Leadership Award

Matthew Layton, Clifford Chance International's Law Firm of the Year

DLA Piper