Attorney of the Year Finalists

David Green, Global Payments GC
Brandon Peak, Butler Wooten Peak

Attorney of the Year Winner

Sarah Geraghty, Southern Center for Human Rights

Law Firm of the Year

King & Spalding

Lifetime Achievement

Nathan Deal, former Governor of Atlanta
Frank Strickland, Taylor English
Jerre Swann, Kilpatrick Townsend
Judge Adele Grubbs, Former Chief Superior Court Judge, Cobb County Judicial Circuit
Jack Dalton, Troutman Sanders
Pitts Carr, Carr & Weatherby
Jack Martin, Martin Brothers PC
Rex Smith, Miles Mediation
John Zamer, Jones Day
Judge Bensonetta Tipton Lane, Former Fulton County Superior Court Judge
Judge Pinkie Toomer, Fulton County
Doc Schneider, King & Spalding
Caryl G Smith, Hunton Andrews Kurth

Distinguished Leaders

Lee Parks, Parks Chesin Walbert
Corey Martin, Martin & Associates
Woody Jameson, Duane Morris
Gerry Williams, DLA Piper
Bryan Knight, Knight Palmer
Chris Daniel, Paul Hastings
Lori Cohen, Greenberg Traurig
Tracy Ann Moore-Grant, Patterson Moore Butler
Cindy Brazell, Holland & Knight
Yussuf Aleem, Joseph & Aleem

Best Mentors

Tomieka Daniel, Georgia Legal Services Program
Tywanda Lord, Kilpatrick Townsend Stockton
Roger Martin, Hall, Booth & Smith
Anthony Cochran, Smith, Gambrell & Russell
Erin Gerstenzang, EHG Law Firm
Harold Franklin, King & Spalding

On The Rise

Katherine Dunn, Southern Poverty Law Center
Bess Hinson, Morris Manning & Martin, LLP
Patrick Darcey, Executive Office for Immigration Review, Atlanta Immigration Court
Crystal McElrath, Swift, Currie, McGhee & Hiers, LLP
Dee Debardeleben, Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial
Elizabeth Brown, Alston & Bird
Pamela Peynado Stewart, Lee & Peynado Immigration Law Group
William Horkan, James Bates Brannan & Grover, LLP
Kurt Kastorf, Kastorf Law
Alexandra "Sachi" Cole, Penn Law
Yvonne Godfrey, Harris Lowry Manton LLP
Mariel Smith, Hall Booth Smith, P.C.
Micheal Binns, Parker Poe
Ronald E. Daniels, Daniels Law LLC
Jeff Fisher, Kilpatrick Townsend
Austin Bersinger, Bersinger Law LLC
Kasey Chow, Southern Company
Andrew Q. Leba, Change Healthcare
Allison Ng, Greenberg Traurig
Tiffany Mallory Moore, United States Attorney's Office for the Northern District of Georgia
David Dove, Executive Counsel, Gov. Brian Kemp

Best Social Mediators

Jessica Wood, Bodker, Ramsey, Andrews, Winograd & Wildstein, PC

Most Effective Dealmakers

Keith Townsend, King & Spalding
Michael Cochran, Dentons
David Calhoun, Morris Manning & Martin

Legal Innovators

Eric Tannenblatt, Dentons

In-House Legal Departments of the Year

Pindrop Security

In-House Impact

Shelli Willis, Deputy General Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary, SunTrust

Litigation Departments of the Year — Midsize Firms

Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial, General Litigation
Swift, Currie, McGhee & Hiers, General Litigation

Litigation Departments of the Year — Small Firms

Brodhead Law

Most Innovative Law Firms

Troutman Sanders
Eversheds Sutherland
Drew Eckl & Farnham

Download or View the 2020 Georgia Legal Awards Program Here