Attorney of the Year Finalists

Ed Buckley, Buckley Beal
Laurie Daniel, Holland & Knight
Sean Young, ACLU

Distinguished Leader

Rob Fortson, McGuireWoods
Chris Glover, Beasley Allen
Horace Johnson, Alcovy Superior Court
Sarah "Sally" Akins, Ellis, Painter, Ratteree & Adams
Mike McGlamry, Pope McGlamry
Azadeh Shahshahani, Project South

Lifetime Achievement

David Aughtry, Chamberlain Hrdlicka
Julie Carnes, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 11th Circuit
Gilbert Deitch, Deitch & Rogers
Alford Dempsey, Fulton County Superior Court
John Fleming, Eversheds Sutherland
Gordon Giffin, Dentons
Lash Harrison, FordHarrison
Richard Hines, Nelson Mullins
Joel Katz, Greenberg Traurig
Russ Richards, King & Spalding
Hugh Thompson, Supreme Court of Georgia
Louise Wells, Morris Manning & Martin

Best Mentors

Bhavya Chaudhary, Bhavya Chaudhary & Associates
Lori Cohen, Greenberg Traurig
Joel Pugh, Joel Pugh & Associates
Shermela Williams, Thomas Kennedy

Best Social Mediators

Stephen Dillard, Georgia Court of Appeals
Laura Rashidi-Yazd, Atlanta Legal Aid Society
Sara Siedentopf , Siedentopf Law

GC Impact

Evan Glover, NCR
Matthew Havice, Georgia's Own Credit union
James Kerr, Southern Company
Michael Wu, Carter's

In-House Legal Department

Fulton County Attorney's Office

Litigation Department, Small Firm, Specialty

Caplan Cobb

Litigation Department, Small Firm, Personal Injury

Harris Lowry

Litigation Department, Midsize, Personal Injury Defense

Swift Currie

Litigation Department, Midsize Firm, General Litigation

Taylor English Duma

Litigation Department, Midsize Firm, Product Liability

Weinberg Wheeler

Dealmakers of the Year

Joseph Alexander, DLA Piper
Douglas Selby, Hunton Andrews Kurth

On the Rise

David Carpenter, Alston & Bird
Jenn Coalson, Parks, Chesin & Walbert
Raquel Crump, The Employment Law Solution
Jennifer Deal, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton
Kacy Goebel, The Home Depot
Corey Goerdt, FisherPhillips
Matt Joe, Holland & Knight
Aamir Kazi, Fish & Richardson
Nathan Kitchens, U.S. Justice Department
Lauren Linder, The Weather Channel
Keshia Lipscomb, Squire Patton Boggs
Rizza O'Connor, ToombsCounty/Young Lawyer Division
Vincent Russo, Robbins Firm
Raj Shah, MAG Mutual