Attorney of the Year Finalists

Maxine Hicks, DLA Piper
Linda Klein, Baker Donelson
Michael Terry, Bondurant, Mixson & Elmore

Lifetime Achievement Award

Charles Beaudrot, Morris, Manning & Martin
Steve Clay, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton
Judge Myra Dixon, Fulton County State Court
William Hill, Polsinelli
Senior Judge Frank Hull, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit
Senior Judge Herbert Phipps, Georgia Court of Appeals
Glen Reed, King & Spalding
Retired Judge Juanita Stedman, Cobb County Juvenile Court
Bill Stevens, Dentons

Litigation Teams of the Year

Appellate Practice (Small Firm), The Summerville Firm
Appellate Practice (Midsize Firm), Rogers & Hardin
Personal Injury Practice, The Bell Law Firm
Labor & Employment, Parks Chesin & Walbert

General Litigation (Small Firm)

Gray, Rust, St. Amand, Moffett & Brieske

General Litigation (Midsize Firm)

Weinberg, Wheeler, Hudgins, Gunn & Dial

In-House Department of the Year


Distinguished Leaders

Keisha Lance Bottoms, Atlanta Mayor
Kenya Johnson, Fulton County Chief Deputy Solicitor
Paul Weathington, Weathington McGrew
Sally Yates, Former Acting U.S. Attorney General

Most Effective Deal-Maker

Althea Broughton, Arnall Golden Gregory

Best Mentors (midsize firms)

Clyde Mize, Morris Manning & Martin
Bert Brannen, Fisher & Phillips

Best Mentors (small firms)

Stephanie Friese Aron, Pursley, Friese, Torgrimson
Dan McGrew, Weathington McGrew
Jay Rollins, Schwartz Rollins

Best Social Mediators

Jennifer Gore-Cuthbert, Atlanta Injury Group
Amy Refeca, Atlanta Wills + Trusts Law Group

On the Rise

Adam Abbate, Fulton County District Attorney’s Office
Katie Barton, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton
Meaghan Boyd, Alston & Bird
Geoffrey Drake, King & Spalding
Jake Evans, Thompson Hine
Elizabeth Fite, DeKalb County Law Department
Craig Friedman, Jones Day
Evan Holden, Greenberg Traurig
Bethaney Embry Jones, The Embry Firm
Nicole Leet, Gray, Rust, St. Amand, Moffett & Brieske
Mark Loudon-Brown, Southern Center for Human Rights
Shane O’Neill, Weinberg, Wheeler, Hudgins, Gunn & Dial
Amanda Clark Palmer, Garland Samuel & Loeb
Alyson Pirio, GSMA
Michelli Rivera, Fisher Phillips
David Sarif, Naggiar & Sarif
Jacqueline Tio, Fish & Richardson
Darren Tobin, Butler Tobin
Lauren Villnow, Georgia Department of Law
Jeff Zachman, Dentons